Lurie Cancer Center | June 18, 2024

Living With Skin Cancer Symposium with Lurie Cancer Center

Date: Tuesday – June 18, 2024
Time: 7:00 PM (ET) | 6:00 PM (CT) | 5:00 PM (MT) | 4:00 PM (PT)

About Lurie Cancer Center

The National Cancer Institute (NCI) has designated Lurie Cancer Center as one of only 57 Comprehensive Cancer Centers in the nation recognized for their “scientific leadership, resources, and the depth and breadth of their research.”

Lurie Cancer Center is a founding member of the National Comprehensive Cancer Network (NCCN), an alliance of 32 of the world’s leading cancer centers devoted to defining and advancing high-quality, high-value cancer care.

AGENDA

6:00 PM (CT)
Welcome & Introductions
Jeffrey Wayne, MD

6:10 PM (CT) SESSION ONE
Cutaneous Squamous Cell Carcinoma (CSCC) and Basal Cell Carcinoma (BCC)
Risk Factors & Diagnosis – Lu Chen,MD
MD Mohs Surgery – Murad Alam, MD
MD Surgical Options – Katelyn Stepan, MD
MD Systemic Therapy Options – Jennifer Choi, MD

6:50 PM (CT) SESSION TWO
Merkel Cell Carcinoma (MCC)
Diagnosis & Management – Jeffrey Wayne, MD
Radiation Therapy – Tarita Thomas, MD, PhD
Systemic Therapy Options – Jeffrey Sosman, MD, MS
Bench to Bedside – Jaehyuk Choi, MD, PhD

7:30 PM (CT) SESSION THREE
Clinical Trials in Non-Melanoma Skin Cancers (NMSCs)
Cristian Valenzuela, MD

7:40 PM (CT) SESSION FOUR
Multidisciplinary Panel and Case Discussions
Dermatology Mohs – Murad Alam, MD
Medical Oncology – Sunandana Chandra, MD, MS
Dermatologic pathology, Dermatology – Lu Chen, MD
Dermatology – Jennifer Choi, MD
Dermatology – Jaehyuk Choi, MD, PhD
Medical Oncology – Jeffrey Sosman, MD, MS
ENT – Katelyn Stepan, MD
Radiation Oncology – Tarita Thomas, MD, PhD
Surgical Oncology – Jeffrey Wayne, MD

7:55 PM (CT) 
AIM at Skin Cancer Patient Resources
Ann Garst Taylor
Director Community Engagement
AIM at Skin Cancer Foundation